Stand-out Kitchen Ideas for Less Than $300.

4 Apr
  1. Add a unique focal point.  Put a beautiful screen door on your pantry, update your light fixtures or buy and frame a piece of art that speaks to you.  I’ve used door country living great idea

www.art.com to find some really amazing prints for my house. You name it, they’ve got it. Here’s a screenshot from their homepage-I think I want that canvas print!

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 4.13.49 PM

2. Change your look completely with a fresh coat of paint.  I’m really drawn to whites right now (which is a bit troubling since I just painted my cabinets green two years ago.) Pictured below is a set of kitchen cabinets done by Roger S. Wright Furniture and painted with Old Village Paint!

13606840_1235636956470320_6170164649430359679_n

3. Choose some funky, old-fashioned, industrial, _____________  (choose the word that works for you) chairs or bar stools.  You can shop at yard sales, or online.  I like www.wayfair.com, for selection and a range of prices.

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 4.19.54 PM

Which idea do you like best?

P.S. Neither myself nor Old Village Paints are getting any kick-back for the links above, I included them because they have been useful to me and I hope a fun starting point for some kitchen-freshening-up in your life!

I have lived a long time and am convinced that God governs in the affairs of men. If a sparrow cannot fall to the ground without His notice, is it probable that an empire can rise without His aid? I move that prayer imploring the assistance of Heaven be held every morning before we proceed to business.- Benjamin Franklin

To find your nearest dealer click here…  http://www.old-village.com/locator/index.php
To purchase Old Village Paint online click here…  http://colourcupboard.com
Leave a Reply

