What Did They Say? Review News

12 Jan

We don’t want to brag, but we receive quite a bit of positive feedback from our customers.  We thought we would give you a peek into our “mailbag” to give you an idea of how others are experiencing our paints.

“My husband and I started our own small business several years ago. We wanted our handmade furniture to have an aged and primitive look to it. We needed to find a paint that was easy to use but that would also give us the authentic colors we were looking for. Old Village Paint has met all our expectations as well as our customers. We also sell the paint in our store for customers that want to finish their own project. There is no other paint that can match your quality. Thank you for such a time honored product.” Kathy and Chuck Moore

bootbench

“My husband (recently retired carpenter) and I have been using your paints for years inside and outside of our home. He swears he’s never come across any paint as “easy going on” as Old Village Paints and we both absolutely LOVE the colors. We are both looking forward to touring your plant on television. Our storm doors and front and side doors are painted Wild Bayberry.  Please don’t ever change a thing about the paints you make and sell.  You can’t improve on perfection!” Schroeher Jr.

SCHROEHERJR-1

“We painted our house with Old Village Paint 26 years ago and it was so easy to use. It really did go on like butter. When we sold our house the paint still looked so good the buyers asked us if we had just painted! We told them “No we used Old Village Paint 26 years ago!” Your paint is wonderful! Now we have moved and we won’t use anything else. Thank you for making such a quality product.” Carla Gerdes, Bucks County, PA

ts3

I am writing to thank you for sending me the Old Village Gel Wood Stain. As I stated in my email, I have used this product for years. I can even remember my mother using this when I was a child. Once a year I give my antique desk and my decon bench a quick polish with a rag, let them dry and give them a buff…to see them shine like new! To receive an email from you the same day as my inquiry on your website and receive the stain via mail 2 days later was SO appreciated. TRUE customer service! Thank you,
Joanne Palmer

Thank you everyone for all your kind words! We hope these notes have communicated our dedication to a high quality product that lasts, and our commitment to our customers!  Wishing you all a fireside January.

Jenny

I have lived a long time and am convinced that God governs in the affairs of men. If a sparrow cannot fall to the ground without His notice, is it probable that an empire can rise without His aid? I move that prayer imploring the assistance of Heaven be held every morning before we proceed to business.- Benjamin Franklin

 

 To find your nearest dealer click here…  http://www.old-village.com/locator/index.php
To purchase Old Village Paint online click here…  http://colourcupboard.com
Leave a Reply

