Have You Visited Houzz?

1 Apr

A friend of mine recently introduced me to the site houzz.com and it’s so fun, I almost wish she hadn’t! It’s a well designed site dedicated to interior and exterior home ideas. Oh the photos! The beauty, the ideas! (This is not a paid advertisement, I just really like the site.)

I did a quick search for “primitive decorating ideas” and got ten pages of photos to browse through. And when I like one, I can save it to an idea book that I can look through later.  You can flip through the photos I liked in the slideshow below.


 

 

One of the things about primitive decorating that I love is the sense of timelessness and the peace that I have when I am in these spaces. There is a lack of clutter and distraction, an absence of excess technology and unneeded items. Do you have that same feeling when you interact with these spaces?

I hope you enjoy houzz.com, feel free to share some of your favorite photos with us!

Leave a Reply

